Workshop Details
Recordings Available for Purchase

Workshop #1 | Tuesday, January 26, 2021
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Central/ 1:00 - 2:30 pm Eastern

Description: Dr. Gardner will share the results of his recent survey of 3,500 collegiate employers and the impact of COVID-19 on their hiring plans for summer internships and co-ops, providing insights into regional and industry data.  He will also present findings regarding the college labor market that have resulted from previous major events and recessions to help career centers and employers plan for 2021 and develop data-informed strategies.

Presenter
Phil Gardner, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Collegiate Employment Research Institute
Faculty Emeritus and Former Executive Director, Career Services Network
Michigan State University


Workshop #2 | Tuesday, February 16, 2021
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm Central/ 1:00 - 2:00 pm Eastern

Description: Students and employers alike made significant adjustments in transitioning to virtual assignments this past summer. While much has been reported anecdotally about what interns liked and didn't like, the key question remains: what was the real impact of online internships? With recruiting and planning for a virtual 2021 program now underway, understanding students’ attitudes and perceptions is essential – and comparative data is a powerful tool to sort through the noise. Join Mary Scott as she presents selected findings from SRG’s student research: ‘Impact of the Virtual Internship Experience’

Presenter: Mary Scott, Scott Resource Group

Member Workshop Rates$25 each or $40 for both workshops
Non-Member Workshop Rates: $35 each or $60 for both workshops

If you would like to purchase the workshop recordings and resources from the Two-Part Trends Series, please contact Midwest ACE Headquarters at [email protected]